About Me

My name is Anna. I am 24 years old and married to a wonderful Godly man. I still consider us newlyweds but we will be married two years in October. I have my Masters in Elementary Education and Special ed. but am currently not teaching because I am a new mother of a beautiful little girl….Lydia Grace. She was born January 8, 2014. She was an unexpected surprise but the biggest blessing and joy in our lives. I am so fortunate that I get to be a stay at home mom, able to watch her grow and prepare her best I can to be a strong young lady after God’s heart.

I have read many blogs but am new to writing one. It is very much out of my comfort zone, but through my current Proverbs 31 Bible Study Living So That” by Wendy Blight I have been challenged to do so. I am taking a leap of faith and have decided to share what I am getting out of this Bible Study as well as share all the many times God’s Grace is seen throughout my everyday life! My grammar will not be perfect and I will more than likely have spelling errors so if that is your pet peeve I am apologizing now! 🙂 I will do my best though!

With that said I will give you a little background on my Faith. I am a believer in Jesus Christ and I believe that Jesus came and died on the cross for our sins so that we could have eternal life. I believe that He rose from the dead and will one day return!!! There is no greater love!! I cannot imagine giving up my only child as a sacrifice for anyone, let alone a group of sinful humans but that is exactly what God did for each of us!

If you asked me at any time during my life if I was a Christian I would tell you “yes” with no hesitation. I had my times throughout life where I was not living life the way I should and I was not in any way glorifying God in my actions. I was the first to pray in times of need but when things were going great the prayers were not as much of a priority. I did not read the Bible much because I never understood it. I felt like the Bible was over my head and there was no chance of me ever fully comprehending what God wanted to share! (Boy was I wrong.) My husband and I joined a community group in our church and it was there that I realized that while yes I believed in God, I one did not have a relationship with him and two was not fully living my life for him. I decided that is what I wanted, so on February 9, 2014 I was baptized! Since that day I have been working on changing my everyday life and strengthening my relationship with God. I fail on a regular basis but through his Grace I am always forgiven and I continually work harder and harder to be the woman He created me to be!

I have always been a fan of Proverbs 31 so after I was baptized I read a few of Lysa TerKeurst’s books and began exploring their website on a regular basis. I had prayed to God asking him to fill me with the Holy Spirit and allow me to understand his word filling my heart with it. While on the website one day I saw the opportunity of doing an online Bible study. I felt like this was an answer to my prayers. What a great way to start off getting plugged into scripture. I would have the chance of being part of a group that would help guide me through the process as well as have a daily assignment that would help me create a daily routine of spending time in His word. Being a new mom its a challenge just to find the time to use the bathroom, shower and eat but I decided He needed to be my top priority so I am making time to spend a significant amount of time in his word daily! The study so far has been an amazing experience and I cannot even begin to explain how much it is changing my life! This is the perfect option for stay at home moms with young children because it can be done from the home during nap time!

I am excited to begin sharing how God’s Grace is shining through my everyday messy, pretty boring ordinary life!

2 Peter 1:2 “Grace and peace be multiplied to you in the knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord.”

Ephesians 2:8-9 “For by grace you have been saved through faith; and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God; not as a result of works, that no one should boast.”

 

Leave a Reply

